Member of Cabinet - Photo by TheInsiderStories

JAKARTA (TheInsiderStories) – Demokrat party, Amanat Nasional Party (PAN), and the Keadilan Sejahtera Party (PKS), became the opposition of President Joko Widodo and Ma’ruf Amin government after not entered the cabinet members. Until tonight, no one an officials from the three parties showed up.

So far, based on TheInsiderStories‘ observation, 11 parties has become government’ supporter after Gerindra Party joined the coalitions. During the “due diligence” period, since Monday (10/21), a number of party’ member and professionals were present to become candidate ministers in the second period of Widodo – Amin’ leadership.

As he promised 55 percent or 16 candidates of his cabinet member came from professional and technocrats, while 15 peoples from party circles. Four candidates came from Demokrasi Indonesia Perjuangan Party (PDIP), Golkar Party (3), Kebangkitan Bangsa Party (3), Nasdem Party (3), Persatuan Pembangunan Party and the Hanura Party, each one person.

Commenting on the Gerindra moves, member of PKS, Mardani Ali, believed the decision is the best way for Prabowo Subianto’ party. So far, he claimed, the communication between Subianto and PKS’ chairman Sohibul Iman remains good.

“Why do we consistently remain in opposition because people need healthy conditions,” said Sera.

While, political observer from Indobarometer Mohammad Qodari assessed the composition of the cabinet was quite balanced. Political observer Gun Gun Heryanto reminded Widodo must be careful in determining the cabinet posts.

“If the scheme is always in the trap of a collusive democracy about how to please all parties, in my opinion it usually becomes a trap, mental blocking forms an effective government,” he said as quoted by local media.

Heriyanto believed, Widodo will receive a lot of pressure about the composition of the cabinet. Moreover, he also planned to create a nomenclature and merge a number of ministries.

Followed the development to form the cabinet, chairperson of the House of Representatives, Puan Maharani, said that parliament had approved the resignation of Tito Karnavian as National Police Chief and member of the National Police after received the letter from president. Qodari estimates that Tito will be appointed as the domestic minister replacing Tjahjo Kumolo.

Below the list of potential ministers under Widodo – Amin leaderships during 2019 – 2024 :

A. Coordinating Minister

1. Politic, Human Rights and Law Affairs : Fachrul Rozi

2. Economic Affairs : Airlangga Hartarto

3. Human Development and Culture Affairs : Tjahjo Kumolo

4. Maritime and Investment Affairs : Luhut Binsar Panjaitan

B. Minister

1. State Secretary: Pratikno

2. National Development Planning : Suharso Monoarfa

3. Domestc : Tito Karnavian

4. Foreign Affairs/International Trade: Retno Marsudirini

5. Defense: Prabowo Subianto

6. Law and Human Rights: Yasonna Laoly

7. Digital and Creative Economy: Jhonny Plate

8. Apparatus and Bureaucratic Reform: None

9. Finance : Sri Mulyani Indrawati

10. Trade : Agus Suparmanto

11. State-Owned Enterprises : Erick Thohir

12. Agriculture : Syahrul Yassin Limpo

13. Cooperatives and SMEs: Bahlil Lahadalia

14. Industry: Agus Gumiwang

15. Manpower: Ida Fauziyah

16. Public Works and Public Housing: Basuki Hadi Muljono

17. Agrarian and Spatial Planning: Sofyan Djalil

18. Environment and Forestry: Siti Nurbaya

19. Religion : Abdul Halim Iskandar

20. Health : Terawan Agus Putranto

23. Social Welfare : Juliarli Batubara

24. Women’ Empowerment  Child Protection: None

25. Primary and Secondary Education : None

26. Tourism and Culture: Wishnutama Kusubandio

27. Higher Education, Research and Technology : Nadiem Makarim

29. Village and Underdeveloped Region : Abdul Halim Iskandar

30. Transportation: Budi Karya Sumadi

31. Maritime Affairs and Fisheries: Edhy Prabowo

32. Energy and Mineral Resources: Pramono Anung

33. Minister of Youth and Sports: Zainuddin Amali

C. Ministerial Level

1. Attorney General: Machfud MD

2. Commander of National Army : Andhika Perkasa

3. Acting Chief of Police : Ari Dono Sukmanto

4. Cabinet Secretary : None

5. Head of the State Intelligence Agency: Budi Gunawan

6. Presidential Chief of Staff: Moeldoko

by Linda Silaen, Email: