Indonesian "Indonesia Maju" cabinet under President Joko Widodo and Vice President Ma'ruf Amin combine young and experienced peoples - Photo by TheInsiderStories

JAKARTA (TheInsiderStories) – Indonesian “Indonesia Maju” cabinet under President Joko Widodo and Vice President Ma’ruf Amin combine young and experienced peoples. 34 ministers will fill the new cabinet in the second term of Widodo administration.

“Don’t be corrupt. There is no vision and mission of the minister, but the president and vice president vision and mission, work fast, hard and productive, don’t get stuck in routine and monotonous, work with results orientation, always check on the field and find solutions, and at any time I can dismiss the minister if unable to carry out their duties,” said head of states after announced his cabinet in Merdeka Palace today (10/23)

Below the list of ministers under Widodo – Amin during 2019 – 2024:

A. Coordinating Minister

1. Politic, Human Rights and Law Affairs : Mahfud MD

2. Economic Affairs : Airlangga Hartarto

3. Human Development and Culture Affairs : Muhadjir Effendy

4. Maritime and Investment Affairs : Luhut Binsar Panjaitan

B. Minister

1. State Secretary: Pratikno

2. National Development Planning : Suharso Monoarfa

3. Domestc : Tito Karnavian

4. Foreign Affairs : Retno Marsudirini

5. Defense: Prabowo Subianto

6. Law and Human Rights: Yasonna Laoly

7. Communication and Information : Jhonny Plate

8. Apparatus and Bureaucratic Reform: Tjahjo Kumolo

9. Finance : Sri Mulyani Indrawati

10. Trade : Agus Suparmanto

11. State-Owned Enterprises : Erick Thohir

12. Agriculture : Syahrul Yassin Limpo

13. Cooperatives and SMEs: Bahlil Lahadalia

14. Industry: Agus Gumiwang

15. Manpower: Ida Fauziyah

16. Public Works and Public Housing: Basuki Hadi Muljono

17. Agrarian and Spatial Planning: Sofyan Djalil

18. Environment and Forestry: Siti Nurbaya

19. Religion : Abdul Halim Iskandar

20. Health : Terawan Agus Putranto

23. Social Welfare : Juliarli Batubara

24. Women’ Empowerment  Child Protection: Bintang Puspayoga

25. Education and Culture : Nadiem Makarim

26. Tourism and Creative : Wishnutama Kusubandio

27. Village and Underdeveloped Region : Abdul Halim Iskandar

28. Transportation: Budi Karya Sumadi

29 . Maritime Affairs and Fisheries: Edhy Prabowo

30. Energy and Mineral Resources: Pramono Anung

31. Minister of Youth and Sports: Zainuddin Amali

C. Ministerial Level

1. Attorney General: ST Burhanuddin

2. Commander of National Army : Marshal Hadi Tjahjanto 

3. Acting Chief of Police : Ari Dono Sukmanto

4. Cabinet Secretary : Pramono Anung

5. Head of the State Intelligence Agency: Budi Gunawan

6. Presidential Chief of Staff: Moeldoko

After announced the ministers name, Widodo will inaugurate the cabinet members and will held the first cabinet meeting on Thursday.

by Linda Silaen, Email: